Birchbox : April 2017

18052489_10209994737408475_1566513283_o.jpg

This is Aprils Birchbox! I failed to upload last months as a lot was going on but I’m back to my normal routine!


18052202_10209994735488427_1733280078_o.jpg

This is the ‘Luseta Beauty Keratin Smooth Conditioner’ and it retails for £5. I was bit confused as to wether this product would work with it not having a shampoo companion but I figured I would just try it with my normal conditioner and It was really great. The smell of the product is really nice, it doesn’t really leave a lasting smell on your hair though which is a bummer. It did smooth out my hair really well, Ive gone through troubles with flyaway with my hair lately and this product really helped! For the price of the full size product I would definitely buy because It’s quite cheap and It was a product that would really well for me!


18049518_10209994736648456_839355913_o.jpg

This is the ‘Polaar IcePure gentle scrub with arctic cream’ and the full size product retails for £23.50. This product doesn’t smell nice, well I’m not a fan, It doesn’t leave a lasting smell on the skin though so its fine. I liked this product, I don’t feel like it was amazing as it goes for in shower scrubs but as I’m a fan of the lush scrub this doesn’t even compare. Its not a heavy scrub so I don’t feel like it really does anything. It does leave the skin more moisturised but other than just putting on a moisturiser its not a product I would buy out for.


18043185_10209994736488452_90181745_o

This is the ‘Manna Kadar Cosmetics High Definition Powder’ and it retails for £27. This was the special product that everyone could choose there type that they would like and I chose the high definition powder because it sounded like something I would use more than the other choice. I was angry about this product it sounds stupid but being told that something the size of your pinky is a full size product can make you a little annoyed. I couldn’t even fit my brush into the powder its that small. It doesn’t even really do anything either, it doesn’t make my skin look any better or any worse. I 100% wouldn’t buy it as its such a stupid size. It’s a product I will probably end up just throwing out.


18043015_10209994736768459_624229801_o

This is the ‘Baija Paris Creme Moana In Fleur De Tiare’ and it retails for £15.90. This product is a French based company as you can tell by the name. This was my Favourite product this month, I LOVE IT! The smell from this lotion is amazing! I got a little bit on the bottle on the outside as I was using it and because I put it back into the box my whole birch box smells so nice! It rubs in so quick and doesn’t leave a horrible sticky feeling which is one reason why I hate body lotion. The smell lasts a hell of a long time as well which makes It even better as its basically a perfume at the same time. I will definitely be buying this product!


18015860_10209994735128418_1789587827_o

This is the ‘ModelCo Eye Define Crayon Liner’ and it retails for £11 which for a eyeliner can be seen as expensive. Its a good Eyeliner, just nothing special, it does the same as what the others do which is smudge on the bottom eyeliner when thats not were you want it to be which is one thing I was hoping wouldn’t happen with this one. I would rather just buy a cheaper one that does the same really!


This months birch box looked so pretty! I loved the box pattern so much! The products were decent it was just the powder that was very bad and thats just because of it being ‘full size’ I’ve seen a lot of complaints online about its towards birch box so hopefully they would sell another tiny product with it being full size! Other than that it was a really good box!

Much Love

Amy

xxx

2 thoughts on “Birchbox : April 2017

Leave a Reply

